Baseball Season Beats Breast Cancer Any Day

I am so glad baseball season is finally here. It means I am done with breast cancer treatment. When I was diagnosed back on June 2, 2011, my doctors laid out a treatment plan that included surgery, chemotherapy and radiation. I looked at the calendar and realized I would be wrapping up treatment about the same time as Opening Day. And what better way to celebrate than watching the Red Sox start the 2012 season in Detroit?

Yes, a win would have been nice. But when you’ve been where I have been, you don’t get too picky.

I wasn’t able to watch the game too closely because I had it on my iPhone at the office. It was just nice to hear Don and Jerry (another cancer survivor) and the crack of the bats. I wish there had been a few more cracks of the Red Sox bats but…

I really don’t have anything too significant to write about yesterday’s game. I’m just glad baseball season is finally here!

One comment

Leave a Reply

